Utah Sheriffs 2nd Amendment

SEPTEMBER 23, 2022
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE                                                        


ST. GEORGE – The Utah Sheriffs’ Association is pleased to announce the following sheriffs have been selected by their peers to serve in leadership positions:

President:  Sheriff Mike Smith, Utah County

Vice President:  Sheriff Tracy Glover, Kane County

2nd Vice President:  Sheriff Kelly Sparks, Davis County

Secretary: Sheriff Travis Tucker, Duchesne County

Immediate Past President: Sheriff Chad Jensen, Cache County

Scott Burns, Helen Spann, and association founder Gary Deland will continue serving in their roles as Executive Director, Treasurer, and Jail Operations and Training Director, respectively.

The Utah Sheriffs’ Association meets regularly throughout the year and annually elects members of their organization to leadership positions.